Unfair Labor Practices

There is a sign at my work that says, “SAFETY HAS NO QUITTING TIME.”

I find this totally unfair to Safety! Maybe Safety has breaks, but that is not enough!

Safety deserves some time off!

2 Responses to Unfair Labor Practices

  1. aposteriori2 says:

    Ok – now I have to tell my story….we have a Safety Committee here at my work and they had a big poster out at the front desk by the sign in sheet that said something like “Safety is Everybody’s Business” or something to that effect……the safety committee was having a meeting and I popped my head in and said “that poster up front fell and hit me in the head while I was signing in”…….I beleive that I thought it was funnier than they did!

  2. hypothesis says:

    That’s too funny.

    I can imagine the look on everyone’s faces, straight with an expression of irritation, with you having a big smile, slightly chuckling, waiting for someone else to laugh, or at least smile.

    Too funny!

Leave a Reply

